erikajumps

diary of a budding design genius

Fake Miniature Photography

Leave a comment


I’ve been seeing this a lot online lately. You can make a real live scene look like a photo of a miniature by using special lenses. I don’t have these lenses, but I did research and found out how you can fake a fake miniature photo through Photoshop. I tried it out and had so much fun, I did it to several photos from my latest trip.

Miniature Maui Beach Scene

Miniature Hotels

Miniature House by the Sea

Miniature Lighthouse

Miniature Taro Fields

Miniature Waimea Canyon

Miniature Waterfall - doesn't seem as convincing when there's water

Author: erikajumps

I am a former banker turned Interior Design student. This blog documents my tremendous leap.

Leave a Reply

