erikajumps

diary of a budding design genius

Dark Chocolate Dream

Leave a comment


I’ve been meaning to go to Coffee Bean and Tea Leaf for some time now to buy a can of Special Dutch Chocolate. I want to try to make my favorite Moroccan Mint Tea Latte at home with the Moroccan Mint Tea Mary got me for Christmas. It took me forever to decide whether I’ll get the big can or get a trio so I can try out the other flavors. I ended up getting one large can of Special Dutch and then a trio of Dark Chocolate Dream, White Chocolate Dream and Hazelnut powder. It even comes with a little whisk. So tonight, I made cups of Dark Chocolate Dream for the family (white chocolate for Ria), experimenting with steaming milk in the microwave. I wish I had a real milk steamer and frother. It would have been so much better.

Now I’m too full to sleep, so I guess I’ll work on another post. Before I sign off on this post, I want to post this picture I took yesterday. Ria’s schoolmates came over for a project and these were the seats they were hanging out in at our front yard. Of course, me and my obsession for chairs thought it made an interesting vignette.

Good Night!

Author: erikajumps

I am a former banker turned Interior Design student. This blog documents my tremendous leap.

Leave a Reply

